27-07-17 // 

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE ARTISTS SELECTED FOR THE PAN-AFRICAN EXHIBITION

Further to the call for applications to take part in the Pan-African exhibition of the 11th edition of the Rencontres de Bamako, entitled Afrotopia, we received more than 300 applications from artists and collectives based across the African continent or in its diasporas. The ongoing interest shown by the artists …

Read more

17-07-17 // 

The poster of the Bamako Encounters

The visual of the Rencontres de Bamako was unveiled at the press conference on 8 July at the Rencontres d’Arles. Photo Credit : Musa N. Nxumalo, Bongani Msiza - Alternative Kidz Series, 2009

Read more

09-06-17 // 

Curatorial Advisory Committee for the 11th edition of Bamako Encounters

Organized by the Malian Ministry of Culture and the Institut français, the 11th edition will take place from December 2, 2017 to January 31, 2018 with professional days from December2 to 5, 2017. Marie-Ann Yemsi, Curator of the 11th edition of the Bamako Encounters, has chosen to take a more collaborative approach …

Read more

09-05-17 // 

Bamako Encounters : call for applications 2017

Organised by the Malian Ministry of Culture and Institut français, the Bamako Encounters is the first and principal international platform dedicated to contemporary photography and new images in Africa. A sustainable platform for discovery, exchanges and interaction, the Bamako Encounters are known as a meeting …

Read more

Institut Français
Ministère de la Culture de l’Artisanat et du Tourisme du Mali
© BAMAKO ENCOUNTERS

ANNONCE DES ARTISTES SELECTIONNES POUR L’EXPOSITION PANAFRICAINE

27-07-17 // 

Suite à l’appel à candidatures lancé le 3 mai 2017 pour participer à l’exposition panafricaine de cette 11ème édition, intitulée Afrotopia , nous avons reçu plus de 300 candidatures d’artistes et de collectifs, résidents sur le continent africain ou dans les diasporas. L’intérêt manifeste des artistes pour les Rencontres de … [Lire la suite...]

L’affiche des Rencontres de Bamako

17-07-17 // 

Le visuel des Rencontres de Bamako a été dévoilé lors de la conférence de presse du 8 juillet aux Rencontres d’Arles. Crédit photo : Musa N. Nxumalo, Bongani Msiza - Alternative Kidz Séries, 2009 [Lire la suite...]

Les conseillers curatoriaux pour la 11e édition des Rencontres de Bamako

09-06-17 // 

Organisée par le Ministère de la Culture du Mali et l’Institut français, la 11e édition se tiendra du 2 décembre 2017 au 31 janvier 2018, avec les journées professionnelles 2 au 5 décembre 2017. A l’initiative de Marie-Ann Yemsi, commissaire des Rencontres de Bamako 2017, cette édition repense son processus d’élaboration … [Lire la suite...]

Rencontres de Bamako : appel à candidatures 2017

09-05-17 // 

Organisées par le Ministère de la Culture du Mali et l’Institut français, les Rencontres de Bamako sont la principale manifestation consacrée à la photographie contemporaine et aux nouvelles images en Afrique. Plateforme de découvertes, d’échanges et de visibilité, elles s’inscrivent comme un lieu incontournable de … [Lire la suite...]

Les Rencontres de Bamako 2017

08-05-17 // 

La 11e édition des Rencontres de Bamako coproduites par le ministère de la Culture du Mali et l’Institut français se tiendra du 2 décembre 2017 au 31 janvier 2018. Le commissariat artistique est confié à Marie-Ann YEMSI , commissaire indépendante. Les journées professionnelles qui réuniront artistes, professionnels et … [Lire la suite...]

Institut Français
Ministère de la Culture de l’Artisanat et du Tourisme du Mali
© RENCONTRES DE BAMAKO